Class of 2011

Bob Allen
Bob Allen is retiring this year as Executive Vice President and General Manager at Gulf-California Broadcasting Co., which operates four TV stations -- KESQ, KDFX, KCWQ and KUNA -- in the Coachella Valley. Gulf-California is a subsidiary of the News-Press & Gazette Co. Allen has worked at TV stations across the country during his 51-year career in broadcasting.
Paula Francis
Paula Francis has been the main weekday anchor at KLAS-TV in Las Vegas for more than two decades. Born in Queens, N.Y., Francis grew up in a Chicago suburb and had her first broadcasting job in Madison, Wisc., right after finishing college at the UW-Madison. She has lived in Las Vegas since 1985.
Jamie Jarrin
Los Angeles Dodgers baseball announcer Jamie Jarrin is among the most recognizable voices in Spanish language broadcasting and one of two current Dodger Hall of Fame announcers. This year he began his 52nd season in the radio booth. Jarrin became the club’s No.1 Spanish-language broadcaster in 1973, 14 years after he first joined the Dodgers.
Denby Fawcett
Denby Fawcett has been a news reporter since she was 15 years old and wrote a column for Hawaii’s then-evening newspaper, the Honolulu Star-Bulletin. Fawcett recently retired from KITV-4 News, the ABC affiliate in Hawaii. She worked for KITV for 23 years, most recently as chief political reporter.
Bob Tarlau
Bob Tarlau has been in the television business for 46 years. His first job was at KTLA Channel 5 in Los Angeles in 1965 as an assistant on the assignment desk working alongside the legendary Stan Chambers. Over the years he has worked for KABC, KNXT (now KCBS) and (three times) for KTTV.

2011 Stan Chambers Award for Extraordinary Achievement:

Robert Long
Retired producer, news manager, professor Robert Long is an icon in the news business. His longtime leadership set the highest professional standards for excellence in newsrooms from coast to coast, bringing out the best in those working around him. Long retired as Vice President and news Director at KNBC in 2009. His professional acknowledgements include numerous Golden Mikes, Emmys, and Edward R. Murrow Awards as well as a 2005 Peabody Award for broadcast excellence.

View 2010's inductees